

Ref. No. -

Memo No. 600 (1)/SIT/B/MID. Dated 01 102/2022

Date: 01/02/2022

## Anti-Ragging Cell

In view of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, of all students, the All India Council for Technical Education,(AICTE) brings forth these Regulations.

This Institute forms Anti-Raging Cell Committee Members are enclosed. Man objective of the cell is to make a Ragging Free Campus.

NAME	DESIGNATION	COMMITTEE
1. Asit Kumar Ghosh 🔥	Chairman	Anti Ragging Squad
2. Abhishek Ghosh	Secretary	Anti Ragging Squad
3. Ritwick Palit	TIC	Anti Ragging Squad
4. Hena Das	Lecturer	Anti Ragging Squad
5. Rajarshi Banerjee	Lecturer	Committee Member
6. Prahallad Manna	Lecturer	Committee Member
7. kanchan Ghosh	Lecturer	Committee Member
8. Debjit Nandi	Lecturer	Committee Member
9. Padma Palas das	Lecturer	Committee Member
10. Debabrata Patra	Lecturer	Committee Member

And then prov

Chairman Salbani Institute of Technology Vill - Bankibandh, P.O. - Salyedpur, P.S. - Salbonj Dist. - Paschim Medinipur, Pio - 721147

Vill.- Bankibandh ★ P.O.- Sayedpur ★ P.S.- Salboni ★ Dist.- Paschim Medinipur ★ Pin - 721147 ★ W.B